Push PPPOE from the server

Hello, I don’t know very well TR069 and genieacs. I am new in this work…

I have to make the CPE contact the genieacs server and the server has to push the pppoe

Could you help me?
You would be very kind, thanks

This has been answered several times on this forum. Please use the search feature.

Hi,
Thank you for your reply.

The problem is that nothing is logged like serial number, ip, etc!
Schermata del 2020-08-27 09-13-17|690x321

That could be a problem. You will need to enable debug logging and look at the data being sent by the CPE to the ACS.

This is what I see

2020-08-27T15:51:14.087Z [INFO] x.x.x.x Device: Inform; cpeRequestId=“52” informEvent=“2 PERIODIC” informRetryCount=0
2020-08-27T15:51:14.117Z [INFO] x.x.x.x Device: ACS request; acsRequestId=“174309dada30100” acsRequestName=“GetParameterNames”

Was that what you meant for debug logging?

I also see this if I run this command:

root@genieacs-gui/genieacs/bin# genieacs-cwmp
2020-08-27T15:19:50.524Z [INFO] GenieACS (genieacs-cwmp) starting; pid=24413 version=“1.1.3” dependencies=“node@8.17.0,later@1.2.0,libxmljs@0.18.8,mongodb@2.2.36,redis@2.8.0,seedrandom@2.4.4” config=""
2020-08-27T15:19:50.909Z [ERROR] Uncaught exception; pid=24434 exceptionName=“Error” exceptionMessage=“bind EADDRINUSE 0.0.0.0:7547” exceptionStack=“Error: bind EADDRINUSE 0.0.0.0:7547\n at listenOnMasterHandle (net.js:1420:16)\n at rr (internal/cluster/child.js:121:12)\n at Worker.send (internal/cluster/child.js:88:7)\n at process.onInternalMessage (internal/cluster/utils.js:42:8)\n at emitTwo (events.js:131:20)\n at process.emit (events.js:214:7)\n at emit (internal/child_process.js:762:12)\n at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:142:11)\n at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:181:9)”

http://docs.genieacs.com/en/latest/environment-variables.html

1 Like

You cannot run multiple instances of the CWMP process bound to the same IP and port.