Setting up GenieACS for TP-Link

Hi all:

I’m new to GenieACS. I’ve got a server running, with the web gui, and I’ve gotten some devices to connect via TR-069 to GenieACS. Unfortunately, there’s not a lot I can do, and many important functions are missing.

I believe I need to add some map file or something. I’m not really sure. The docs are pretty sparse; they do say you can do practically anything by writing a bit of code, but getting there seems to be a mystery.

Does anyone have any more detailed info on it, and espicially special sampe code or the likes? I’m not currently looking for external connections, I’m trying to use the genieacs web ui to at least see and change the wifi password (one model of device the wifi password is blank; on the TP-Link Archer C5 ISP, the password isn’t even listed anywhere as an option.

I’d also like info like what I’ve seen advertised like wifi client lists and signal strength, IP address of the router, etc. Bonus points for being able to enable and disable remote management and see/set the management Gui password.

I’m a new ISP, and about to do a bulk deployment of these routers, so I’m trying to be ready from a support standpoint!

Thank you!

After doing more reading, I think I can refine my question more.

It appears from a lot of exampes online that the magic I’m looking for are the config/summary_parameters.yml, index_parameters.yml, etc. On my installation, there is no config directory, and I was looking around in the github repo, and it also doesn’t appear to be there.

I do have an /opt/genieacs/ext directory, which is empty…But I do not find the config directory, nor any .yml files, anywhere and yet my genieacs gui is working on port 3000, it does show the default options on top, etc.

So, I think my two specific questions are: