Is there a way to known if a device is in the midle of an inform via api?

Usually when you do an API call with a connection_request you have a 200 return (if GeneieACS was able to do a connection request) or a 202 (if GenieACS could not perform a connection reuqest). The second one usually means the device is out of reach but sometimes (in my experience) the device is in the middle of an active Inform. Is there a way to know via api if there is an active inform currently happening?

Right now there is not a way.

Is there any plans for this feature? This is something I need for my project, and I’m willing to add this feature myself if nobody is working on it. Would this feature be interesting to the project?

I’m studying the code of the cwmp server and This is the solution I ended up with:
Creating a collection “sessions” with three parameters:

• device_id (id of the device)
  • active (indicates if the device is currently in session)
  • timestamp (indicates the last time this entry was updated)

My idea is each time the function “processRequest” is called, the “active” value in the “sessions” document is updated to true to indicate the session is ongoing. Each time “endSession” is called the “active” value is updated to false.

Do you guys think it’s better to create a “sessions” collection or to create values in the existing “devices” collection?

as @akcoder said, I don’t think there’s a way. Filtering cwmp log could give you a hint when an Inform event started but not when it ended.

Honestly I don’t really understand the purpose of the Inform event (in fact we have it disabled during normal operation), because if we really need to update some parameter on an specific CPE we can simply make a Connection Request (we are an small ISP at the moment, tomorrow we might have to change it if the situation ask for it).

So here comes the question: Why do you need this ?